Click on one of the links below for information on your favorite resort

Mayan Riviera   -   Jamaica   -   Punta Cana   -   Puerto Vallarta   -   Salvador Brazil   -   Costa Mujeres

Avoid the hassle of slow crowded buses, get inexpensive private transportation in the Mayan Riviera from AGI Tours - Recommended by Palladium Addicts

Free upgrade with booking

Main Forum

Free upgrade with booking

Post by hamptonn11 » Thu Nov 16, 2017 3:26 pm

This is my first time traveling to TRS. It will be our honeymoon and our first all inclusive vacation together!
When our travel agent booked we got a free room upgrade (upon availability), currently we booked a Royal Deluxe Junior Suite Swim Up because we wanted to be guaranteed a swim up.

My question is, if we are able to upgrade we don't want a non swim up room and from following these forums I understand we should email the hotel the week prior. If I specify that I would like an upgrade to the next 'level' swim up is that a possibility? or will I end up getting the next step up without a swim up room. If that even makes sense.

In the email should I specify that I got a 'free upgrade' when we booked?

Thanks so much,
any more tips would be wonderful, we are so excited & April cannot come soon enough :9:
Natalie & Cliff

Re: Free upgrade with booking

Post by LindseyandIan » Sun Nov 19, 2017 5:36 pm

We are also spending our honeymoon at TRS Turquesa in April 2018 and have also booked a deluxe junior suite swim up with travel company saying free upgrade if available.
So we are also very interested in any replies as an upgrade would be great but only if it is to another swim up
Hope everything goes ok with your wedding plans and who knows we might be there at the same time.
Best wishes Ian and Lindsey
Lindsey & Ian

MR Colonial 2008
MR Colonial 2009
MR Colonial 2012
MR Riviera / Royal 2014
MR Royal 2015
MR TRS Yucatan 2018
PC TRS Turquesa 2018
MR TRS Yucatan 2019

Forum Moderator

Post by razel1952 » Mon Nov 20, 2017 12:53 pm